Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Ancestry results

DNA has a lot to answer for these days.

Long story short, I have two new found female cousins in the past 6 months due to both of them trying to find their birth father using online DNA testing.

It seems that my mother’s younger brother was a bit of a player back in the 1960’s and fathered two daughters with two different women, and kept it secret all these years.

He went on to marry and have a son.
Last year one of the women contacted another one of my cousins ( who had put his DNA on the site), who I grew up with and whose father ( since deceased)was my mothers older brother.
Using the Ancestry database it had told her that this cousin was either her sibling or cousin.
After more research on both sides it was confirmed that mums younger brother is her birth father.
He is still alive, living in Australia, and they have met up after my uncle initially not wanting to, he is in his 80’s now as is my Aunty, and she did not know this history.

And now, a second woman has contacted my initial cousin for the same reason!
She is in the process of contacting my uncle to confirm. He did say that he thought he had another daughter out there when the first one contacted him!
She has reached out to me as well, as did the first one. Going by their photos I can see similarities in looks with both of them and my own mother, who is sadly deceased.
I imagine my mum would have been happy to know these women had she still been here.

Pic is of me, mum and my grandmother taken about 30 years ago.
I sent it to my new cousins for them to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.