KathyH58

By KathyH58

Lone tulip

I am trying to take 15 - 30 minutes in the afternoon to work on digging out the star of Bethlehem flowers that are taking over the garden. I already have almost half a green bin full of the bulbs. I am not going to throw them into the woods because they would continue to grow there. I found this lone tulip blooming in the foliage, it was hidden.

Work went well today, we were on 3 of the country properties. Lots of raking, and most of the garden beds on all 3 properties have been edged too. Two of the 3 properties are on my list to get mulch this year.

The day started out cloudy and cool, with a bit of mist in the air. Later it cleared and was sunny this afternoon with a high temperature of 15 C.

If I had my phone upstairs last night I might have dialed 911 emergency. I heard someone moving around downstairs. I had just dozed off when I heard it, so I wasn't fully awake. Then I realized that the roommate had decided to return, at almost 11 pm. Do I have to keep myself from killing him for another month?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.