Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

'New" mural in the Neighborhood

This mural is on the way down to the parking, I think, in the monster building a couple of blocks away that is finally finished.(extra.: this entrance is behind the white truck)  I missed the tour, but when there is another I’ll go and report. and blip.  .it’s supposed to be the greenest building in the area.   But this makes me think it goes to a grocery store parking lot.  think it's the same artist as in our neighborhood bakery mural. 

Managed a 2 mile walk today.   Dr KIldare tried to figure out what was causing my numb feet (he says it definitely does not just come with old age)  and he did that (while ruling out most everything) with some odd blood protein thing called MGUS  (Monoclonal gammopathy of UNDETERMINED SIGNIFICANCE (!) ).  You can look it up if your’e really interested,  but the point is there’s nothing to do about it at this point and even if it progressed it is so slow, like decades,  I”ll be long gone.   And it can’t be proven that it caused the numbness but most probably and there’s nothing to do to fix it.   So between that, poor balence, the shortness of breath and the osteoarthritis, the walking is no easier.   It is what is is. Grateful I got this old .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.