michigan man

By outdoorguy

Scratching Near the Eye

Here I am in the warmth...
with a blue clear sky.
Things are close to perfect,
but I have to scratch my eye.

I gently put my claws to face,
and whisper a little coo.
I usually do get the itch,
but I always lose my 'do.

This bird posed and posed for me, with most of it preening and scratching. The only thing it wouldn't do is give me one of those great big overall body shakes.

We had Lisa's cousin Jim over for dinner tonight, and she outdid herself with a roast beef feast. (That's what he wants when he shows up,) It was delicious and was the most solid food that I have eaten since Friday night. We'll see how that goes.

Still haven't decided when to return to Michigan. Kind of playing it by ear now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.