HarryJ

By HarryJ

I had to chuckle

After a long Teams meeting for work, I checked my personal email and saw that the bill from our ISP for home services had come in  for the past month.
I was a little taken aback when I saw that they wanted $807 for the past 30 days. (Normally, the bill is about $200.) That's when I had to chuckle.
Three hours of being on hold and then talking to some very nice people from our ISP who apologized profusely on several occasions, both for me being on hold,  and also the monumental cock up their system had contrived because of our house move.
Needless to say, they'll only be getting $200.

I don't know why they call it "common areas" 'cos it's my efn house, but the rules are that any changes to the outside need to approved by the Strata Nazis. ("They" are the strata Nazis.)
I received the quote and drawings after last night's visit by the sales rep for a new "patio cover" and sent them off to the committee secretary. We'll see what happens but I'm not expecting any issues as we're the 12th house to have this done. 
Patio cover may not explain things sufficiently. In this case, it's a 16ft x 12ft white aluminium roof supported by 4 posts providing rain and sunshade when necessary. Hellishly expensive but absolutely necessary.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.