Again and Again

By Ripitup

Nuts

WFO

Took the opportunity to collect the parkrun PA from the park as I don't think it has been charged since last time I used it and I'd prefer not to have to project my voice over a potentially boosted audience this weekend, post London Marathon.

The scheduled whole office day was quieter than usual with sickness, holiday and bloody mindedness reducing our numbers.  I still feel that there is benefit in people physically coming together but that view is not widely shared or supported and is met with a degree of resistance from some colleagues.

The weather is still a mix of sunshine and showers with an underlying chill.  A lunchtime walk to town required sunglasses and a coat.  I love buying bags of nuts and liquorice from Grape tree but there are rarely any other customers in there.

Al is returning from a holiday and Nat is leaving for one.  I scheduled another parkrun adventure with Marion and am counting down weeks to my next sunshine break 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.