The second half of life..

By twigs

Impromptu PV

ANZAC Day today - always a sombre day I think.  Whilst I didn't go to a dawn service I did spend time thinking and giving thanks to those who served and lost their lives doing so, so that we today can live in a more peaceful world.  May we never, ever have to endure what they endured so that people can be safe and comfortable.

Popped into Richmond mid afternoon for a couple of things and made an impromptu decision to drive home through the local sports grounds.  By the time I was there there were plenty of kids out and about kicking balls, playing games and generally doing what kids do best - loving life.  Looked and sounded awesome.

Part of the reason for coming this way was to see how the autumn leaves are coming along and have to say, there were a couple of trees that were stunning, this being one of them.  As I'd only popped out quickly I didn't have my camera so my phone had to make do.......I'm not a fan of my phone pics but am pleased with this one.  However, I think I'm feeling the pull to go back again with my 'proper' camera and see if I can do better.  

Otherwise today has been a quietly productive and pleasantly creative day.  I do love it when good ideas pop into my head!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.