Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Signs of new life in the garden.

This morning it is 6c but feels like 4c. It is not raining. The cats have been lively, happily running about and making merry.
I went to buy our newspaper and a copy of Amateur Gardening. I took my friend Lynn a birthday card because it is her birthday tomorrow.
There were some orange and yellow Cosmos seeds with the gardening magazine, so I decided to plant about half the seeds indoors and some outside in a window box where the tulips have finished flowering. They might take about two weeks to show signs of life.
Paul is going to an appointment at the Health Centre this morning, to have a stitch removed that was left in place after his lung operation.
I am having a mostly homely Thursday, as it is so cold.
Enjoy your day, and thank you for visiting my site blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.