Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Busy

We slept in until 8am this morning, which was lovely.  I could probably have slept longer but didn’t … there were things to do.  Despite that I seemed to fritter away an hour or two of the morning.  I’ve made feta, yoghurt, a roasted green tomato sauce for pasta and some roasted pumpkin to be turned into soup.

MrM meanwhile got stuck into some gardening, then went to Mitre10 to buy some hooks to screw into the tiled shower wall to hold the shower caddy which, until now, has been held up by suctions caps, albeit strong ones.  Unfortunately, every now and then there’s a load crash and the caddy falls to the floor.  Not any longer, thank goodness.  MrM also bought some spray paint for the door handles and tried it out on the door from the kitchen down to the laundry.  It looks good and is an efficient way of making the door handles look a whole lot better.

Despite sleeping until 8am I’ve felt tired all day but went to line dancing anyway.  It perked me up because it’s great fun, good exercise and gives the brain a good workout too.

The only photos I took today were of the roasted pumpkin pieces and the roasted green tomato sauce, which might need some tweaking before it actually graces a bowl of pasta.  They’re my emergency blip today.

Once again, apologies, I’ve not been onto blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.