Marionb

By Marionb

A Bit Too Soon..

..for Pansies? 

After my annual portfolio overview meeting with my financial advisor (which is always SO exciting..zzzzz....) I went over to our local garden centre to add some fun to my day and check out what they have in the way of spring flowers ..

I was in search of my usual three potted primroses which start their life here on the coffee table and then are released into the wilds of my garden later....and thought maybe also some pansies for the outdoor urns? But ..it seems that it would be better to wait a bit...the outdoor area was filled with them but the clerk said with frost coming this week, best to wait...FROST? Drat! Is it spring or is it not? 

I went home with my primroses and two lovely orchids ...which made my day...They are so lovely...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.