KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Hail, again

Sunny park trip, then..
boulders of ice from above!
Hope May is warmer :-/

Busy day, rushed Ben to school, walked dog super quickly and then dashed to parenting class. I was 20 minutes late but I did take rocky road, so I was forgiven :-)
It was only me and two other mums today and it was a wash up, chatty session so it was mostly social. It’s lovely to connect with other people who have challenging parenting experiences. We’re all done now though.
They rang from school to say Ben had a headache but they were giving him paracetamol, it might be that he has no glasses since he broke them yesterday? I managed to pop to the fishmongers and to get Ben’s glasses mended before rescuing Leo from home and giving him a walk. We met a cockapoo that he had a big gambolly play with and I was pleased he’d blown off some steam after me being out so much. On the way home the heavens opened and it was a proper hailstorm. I tried to take a picture of all the hailstones in Leo’s fur but he had a good shake just before this photo so you can’t see more than a couple! It was mental though.
Fetched Ben from school and he’s been a bit better, cross he couldn’t swap his bovril for hot chocolate at one point but otherwise ok, just still obsessed with folding his shirt and hoodie. Funny the things we deal with :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.