Don't know what normal is

By BenMurphy19

Titan

(Bad name for it, but I'm stuck. Titans in Greek mythology were never described as being larger than humans, but they seem to be depicted as such in modern times. This statue reminds me of Atlas Shrugged - a book I haven't read - for some reason).

This was the last picture I took, whichever day I took it (writing this on Wednesday 3rd July). It was a pretty bleak day, picture-wise - I have a lot of pictures of food at the Chinese supermarket and an inferior attempt of this picture.

This statue caught my eye on the way back to work from lunch, and I liked the idea of trying to make him look the same scale as the buildings (there are a couple of others which weren't as okay). Between being in a rush, the low angle and the light shining on my screen, I actually couldn't see what I was taking a picture of, so I'm glad it turned out as well as it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.