CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

ENERGY

It doesn't look as though it was only 8 deg C, with a cold north-easterly wind, does it? They seem to be about to cover this hillside with solar panels, and actually the fields are very difficult to see from anywhere else unless you go along narrow lanes between high hawthorn hedges. Indeed just after I took this I had to pull close into one to get past a van coming in the other direction and the hawthorn scratched all along the side of the car. I don't think the scratches go through the paintwork and I'm hoping they'll just polish out but... grrr...
We had a skip delivered first thing this morning, and scaffolding erected on the back of the house this afternoon. They're doing the front of the house tomorrow and then it looks as if the roofers really are going to do their stuff over the weekend although the forecast isn't at all promising. I'll be glad when it's over and done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.