Pummelled

Poor Daisy got a right pummelling in the garden this evening. she is really Ermintrude though as in The Magic Roundabout:)

took the camera out earlier on our walk but then aaaargh, there was non card in it! Another schoolboy error:(

It was a beautiful evening but was unable to enjoy the sunshine as sitting on the edge of the sofa watching (sometimes through my fingers) Andy Murray fighting back after being two sets down to win a place in the semi finals at Wimbeldon ! He battled like hell to win and I was very proud of him.

Earlier on in the match I got a text from my daughter who was in Morrisons with Ben asking if I would come and pick them up after they had tea there. Yeah says I, I will meet you in Pets at Home as Breagha was out of treats. At 1815 they arrived at Pets at Home, various texts saying that Ben loved it there - playing with rabbits, picture sent to me of him feeding a dog dog-toy with a plastic cat toy pink cupcake blah blah..... Then the texts turn to "I'm like a freak here! ". " staff think I'm gonna steal the animals, the place shuts at 8!! I'm texting her back with the scores saying its 5 all now then saying that Murray broke so it could be the final game. "I bloody hope so" she says , although Ben is loving it!

So I roll up at 730 after the match and Ben shows me the lovely little black rabbit that he was playing with and wants to take home. Breagha would love it, not sure it would last long though here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.