Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bird of Prey

The weather has changed again, starting with rain but brightening up as the day went on.

The photo' is taken from the house of a bird of prey (I think it's a male Kestrel) that I saw landing in a tree in our meadow field that stayed long enough for me to grab my camera and get a couple of frames.

Late this afternoon was the funeral of one of the world's leading astro photographers, Alyn Wallace that died aged 34 in Turkey about three weeks ago. I was lucky enough to go out a couple of times at night with him in his early days as he didn't live far from Caerphilly. A really lovely down to earth person that packed more into his short life than most do in three times as long. It was the most moving service I've ever seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.