RMH

By RMH

Little joys

After work (and a routine check at the vets) Cathie and I decided to walk from Grassington, along the roads (I didn’t want a muddy walk) to Linton, ‘accidentally’ have dinner at The Fountains Inn, and walk back to Grassington.
It was lovely. Still very cold but lovely.
There were a number of friendly, talkative folks in the snug which just made our time there even better.
On the walk back we saw the deer wandering round the fields. It looked like it needed to find its ‘posse’!
As we were driving home on the back roads, we found two rouge young lambs on the road by a gate. I decided to try getting them back into the field. Thankfully the lambs were smart enough that they knew where they wanted to go and didn’t get too frightened when I walked towards them. In fact one of them moved towards the corner of the gate towards me but then got spooked by its sibling. When they saw I opened the gate they both skipped through the gap, straight to their mom for a drink. :)
All is well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.