HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Friends

It was Aimee's funeral today. It was such a beautiful send off and it was just Aimee all over. Playing Linkin Park in the church was perfect. A beautiful day for a beautiful person. 21 years old is just too soon, and that seems especially so as the reality of it really starts to sink in. The sheer amount of love that Aimee gave and was given was clear to see on the face of each and every person who filled the church today, and the tributes were straight from the heart. The people who gave them were so strong. There are no words to say. My thoughts are with your family every day, Aimee.

I want to say another special thanks to my mum, Nicola and Hazel who were gripping my hands so tight today. And Hazel, who cooked dinner for Nic and I so we weren't alone this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.