This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Metal recycling

It's been a very dreich day today. I wasn't motivated to go for a walk. G had to pick up a couple of things for the well, so I decided to go with him and get groceries that I need for the weekend, save me going up tomorrow. We went to the Tree House for breakfast, a treat. It's been quite a while since we went out for breakfast, and we both enjoyed our meals.
I took two photos from the car. We went to drop off recycling, and G pulled over beside the drop off spot for metal recycling so I could take a photo. The old licence plate and of course the rust caught my eye. The extra was taken when we stopped for gas at the station across from one of the elementary schools. The playground supervisors and the children were all prepared for the weather. 
I had a good talk on the phone with an old friend, great to catch up with her. We haven't seen each other for years but always find plenty to talk about. Great to hear news about her and her family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.