KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rainy, Quiet Day

It rained rather heavily this morning, followed by a misty drizzle this afternoon. I spent most of the day working on the class I teach in the summer at our local community college. It's a Plant ID class - summer annuals and perennials. I spent some time walking through the gardens on campus yesterday, determining what plants remained from last year - it's always a bit of a crap shoot, so to speak. I'm rearranging things a bit so it's easier to teach, and to learn. Then I'll submit a list of plants that I need which they'll purchase and plant for me. Easy peasy!

I collected the seeds for this Welsh Poppy (Palaver cambricum) from a friend's garden a few years ago. I sprinkled the seeds in my former garden which resulted in quite a crop...and then took a small plant to my new courtyard garden. They are expanding rapidly, but thankfully they're easy to pull out if necessary. And oh so lovely and cheerful this time of year, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.