Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

You're playing a song, one that's for me.

#9. Youth Lagoon - Dropla.

Didn't listen to the song before thinking about the picture so I was picturing one of those kinda abstract songs like Sigur Ros can do ... But it actually has lyrics and a meaning ...

Dropla made me think of water ... So I grabbed my camera with me when I when by bike to the River Loire wating for a friend to finish work. I follow the path I used to follow on those sunny sunday afternoons with my brother when I was a kid. Of course it wasn't sunny but it felt so good to be there, think I haven't felt that good at home for years. And as I sat there for a while, so close to the water, I thought about this quote from the Surf movie Castles in the Sky [thanks Imke, this philosophical moment wouldn't have been possible without you !]:

" There was once a man who'd become unstuck in the world - and he traveled around like a leaf in the wind until he reached the place where he started out. His car, his job, his phone, his shoes - everything was right where he'd left it. Nothing had changed, and yet he felt excited to have arrived here - as if this were the place he'd been going all along. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.