Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

In Clover

Desk work over for the day so set out with the dogs but by 4 o'clock this afternoon there was an annoying breeze which meant difficulties with the old macro!

Walking the dogs through heaps of clover I came across a few bees, a colourful spider which was wobbling away on it's web and a lace wing fly which was showing signs of air turbulence down the lens. At least this bee was near the floor and moving at a sedate pace - as was I with my toe!

Getting down to dog eye-level is always tricky as Poppy has a habit of licking my nose which is a bit distracting but the colours of the clovers were luscious and we both went nose to nose with the bee till an errant spaniel shot past at speed nearly sending me flying. At this point both my dogs went into meltdown! An abrupt end to the bee stalking and retrieval took a tad longer than I would have wished!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.