jochimphuket

By jochimphuket

Photo Challenge Day #25: An Animal

I do most of my walkabouts late in the evening. Still, I almost always see cats sleeping at one of the laundromats or roaming around near trash dumps. There's always a poodle at one particular coffee stand that I walk by on a nightly basis. And there is almost always some tout carrying an endangered Slow Loris or other animal for tourists to pose with on the beach road (very illegal, by the way, and they charge for photos of those). Anyway, this evening, I walked and walked and saw no sign of animals. 

I was getting close to one of the markets and figured if I didn't find anything alive, I would take a photo of meat being grilled. After all, BBQ ribs is still an animal. Just not a living one.

Anyway, I rounded the corner of a very busy 7-Eleven mini-mart and there were two large dogs laying right in front of the entrance. I fiddled with my camera and got one shot off but the second dog had gotten up and entered the store. I followed him in and soon found him stretched out in one of the aisles, enjoying the air-conditioning. Didn't blame him a bit although it was difficult to back up enough to get all of him in the frame -- the shop was extremely crowded everywhere but this one aisle.

(My "extra photo" today shows the dog entering the 7-Eleven.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.