Day at a Time

By Tweedy

In the Bluebell Wood

My friend and I have decided to walk the route of the proposed Crown of Trees. It's going to take us till the end of the year I imagine as finding dates to meet is hard but that's ok. 

We started this morning by catching a bus to Bannockburn High School. From there we walked through Balquhidderock Wood, one of the jewel woodlands in the Crown. Locally known as the Bluebell Wood it's a compact but  important ancient woodland. There were bluebells as you see in the blip, wood anemones and marsh marigolds. So many birds - the Merlin app was kept busy. 

The walk took us along footpaths which, though we have both lived in Stirling for decades, neither of us had previously explored. A wonderful walk on a bright, sunny morning. 

I didn't manage much blip yesterday but I will try to catch up today. Wishing you a good weekend.v

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.