Bom

By Bom

Bluebells

Lots more sorting out of kitchen cupboards and drawers today. I’ve cut down the number of vases and pots to keep, so cleaned and took the others to the charity shop this afternoon. I also got the returns letter from BT so was able to pack up and return at the post office the incorrect wifi discs supplied. On my route from the car park I spotted these lovely bluebells. A much nicer day today with sunshine! 

I’ve been listening to Angela van den Bogerd’s evidence at the Post Office Inquiry whilst working in the kitchen. I’m still of the view that there was a terrible governance and risk management structure in place and an awful lack of clarity over responsibilities. And I still find it completely unfathomable that nobody appears to have questioned why the fraud / theft cases must have escalated after Horizon was introduced. I’m afraid in my experience senior management do tend to have a belief that the data from the IT application must be correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.