GracieG

By GracieG

A Jaunty Angle

Well, after days (or perhaps weeks) of cold, windy and often gloomy weather it all changed after lunch today.  What a glorious afternoon.
I've been cooped up for a couple of days as I've had vertigo.  It's beginning to go away now and I really fancied getting out the house for a short while.  M drove us to Weybourne beach where we spent a happy half hour watching the aerobatics of the sand martins catching flies.

I've just bought a new lens for my camera, so that was another reason to want to pop out...just to make sure it all works OK.  I'm very pleased with it so far.  I also used it to take a photo of the bluebells in our garden which are in full bloom. I've included one in extras, which looks pretty against the green/bronze foliage backdrop of our newly emerged, and delicate spirea bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.