jennym999

By jennym999

Down by the river..

A frustrating day…
Pilates this morning and then I decided to do some overdue paperwork which involved phone calls to banks etc.

Short version…call to bank, not able to resolve online so made an appointment for me locally. Arrived at bank, the named appointment with grumpy manager said she could not deal with it as all she did was open accounts …referred me to junior customer assistant. He was really sweet and helpful but could not resolve my issue. Two hours wasted so far. Came home decided to complain online..very longwinded…..online chat session….over two hours while I was also gardening..still not resolved… they offered me £40 compensation for poor service! Why can we not talk to real people any more?

So after this needed a calming walk with Libby and we finished in the riverside garden watching rowing etc on the river. The gardener has been today, hence the stripes on the lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.