Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pied Flycatcher #49

Our last full day on Anglesey, so I chose to go into North Wales instead and hunt for flycatchers :) 
Luckily I knew where to look, but they were still quite tricky to locate. I was pleased to finally spot one after 45 minutes of searching and once I got my eye in, I found a couple more - lovely little birds, but staying high up in the trees gave me a crick in my neck!! 
I then went to RSPB Conwy and bumped into a really nice guy with a scope, who was wanting to see the Spotted Redshank that had been about for a while. I wasn't aware that there was one onsite, so tagged along with him. We finally located it, but it was too bright with lots of heat haze to get any sort of decent shot. Nice to add another bird to my list and see it in it's lovely black summer plumage. 
A very nice day indeed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.