LIFE!!!

By greengirl

art

Today at work, I was mentoring a young person called Lauren, who was very excited because her art was being exhibited at a local gallery called the CPA (Centre for Practised Arts) in Church Crescent, Dumfries. I promised Lauren that I would call in to see her work in my lunch break, and was glad I had. The exhibition is organised by =AZXyxvFRX4XVFx7BSB3XbrurkajGOEvp3ct0qgAgktx81y_5QzwI6EkX5mNh91kgj3YPVza53sguqpXTbiJGij4UQJnKgizxgl-bsDwNeH2g13IT0GhnEomDXPi01ueCNzM-YGktpwjIhHemmn5hjtjD5ppUBxtFJJZ7m7uVzC-kFOy1A0Hi9UU9sYxwOJtl87qe9ETdlCXGiMj_JaKVCLexj2TeC6ibbRv_bzSFj1PFrQ&__tn__=-]K-R]User and Carer Involvement and closes tomorrow at 2pm, so if you are in Dumfries, just call in and support the artists :-)


The building itself is worth a look - it is listed and was once the home of the Dumfries Savings Bank. There is a bust of Henry Duncan outside and a beautiful painted skylight, which I have chosen as the subject for my blip today.


Have a wonderful weekend, everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.