CrocusMan

By TonyG

Pottery EB

Another one from the recent glaze firing.  The assorted glazes nearly worked out as planned!   Vase is a tad more than 3 inches tall.

A quiet day at home mostly.  Lazy start, essential housework, walk for Meg.  Lunch was the last of some delicious Lancashire cheese Lovetrees gifted me, grilled on toast.  Then I fettled things I started at pottery last night.  A butter dish and two butter dish lids, my previous attempt yielded a dish but the lid had a crack in it after a clumsy moment on my part.  So, as clay shrinks as it dries, I made a new dish to be sure that the new lid is the right size .... which left me with two dishes so I made a second lid!   Fiddly but am happy with the results.  

I took both dogs to the ball field, albeit I carried Bella throughout as she's having crate rest to mend a ligament.  Stopped in at pottery for a little while on the way back to glaze a couple of things before enjoying a slow-cooked lamb casserole for tea ... with dumplings of course :-)  Quiet night in ahead of a working weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.