Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Leaf Beetle

I have not been able to firmly id this little beetle, but believe it is one of the leaf beetles.  I spotted it (ha, get it?) on one of our willow trees and managed to get some shots that should allow me to identify it.  Meanwhile, the carpenter bees are still being entertaining and it was tempting to blip them again but I thought I'd give you all a break.  

This morning I had my zoom yoga class - as always, it was great and I felt so good at the end of the hour.  After lunch, I decided to head out to a spot that usually hosts nesting mallards.  I was hopeful that I'd find some ducklings but the water levels in the area are different than usual and there didn't appear to be any nesting ducks.  In fact, I only saw one Canada Goose who appeared to be brooding eggs.  So, my search for goslings and ducklings will continue.  

I was hoping the lens I rented (Nikon z 400 f4.5) would show up today but it looks like it will come Monday.  Which is fine.  I plan to take it up to the Reserve and test it out on the swallows and martins which will be fun (and a good test).  

We watched a movie on Netflix called "The Dig" last night.  It was a slow paced movie, but interesting (true) story, good acting and some beautiful cinematography.  

Dark with blood orange today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.