MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Isn't She Lovely?

I captured the female blue tit as she returned to the box this morning. Isn't She Lovely? I haven't seen the male but she was perched on a nearby twig for a while fluttering her wings like a chick. In the past I've seen the males feed them when they do this.

I watched a different blue tit and a great tit helping themselves to the Mishka fluff from the basket.

I then heard churring from the area where the loo overflow pipe hole is. A pair of blue tits have a nest there again and were back and forth feeding their brood and removing faecal sacs. I've pictured the male with a juicy green caterpillar. He is lovely. The poor female is in a sorry state as a result of her mothering duties. (Extras) I loved it that Mish climbed onto the bench right next to me while I was shooting the bloo tits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.