Diarised

By Diarised

Chilly

It really felt chilly today. I was glad of my slippers and a blanket to keep me warm.  

I worked from home as Mum and I were due haircuts at lunchtime. I should have know that would bring the rain on. It started the moment we left the hairdressers and has been raining on and off for the rest of the day.

After not going to the gym for ages, Leo went again for the 3rd time this week and even ran up the hill back to our house afterwards. He seems to be on a health kick!

I am looking forward to the weekend. We have the final footie match of the season tomorrow at SJP.  Then on Sunday we are trying out a new place for lunch which promises a lovely carvery.  It will also be time to settle April’s UNO contest.  I don’t think there is any catching Ian but the wooden spoon is up for grabs between the remaining 3 of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.