MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Pot-bound!

The other day I bought three azaleas at the RHS Bridgewater Garden Centre. They were not reduced or on offer but all the ones on that particular section were reasonably priced (whereas everything else was expensive). One I bought was one my daughter had wanted and I bought two for myself as one was quite different in type to any I've ever had.
Now I know why they were reasonably priced - they were all totally pot-bound and if I'd not decided to put mine in bigger pots they would probably soon have died.
One of mine was very hard to remove from the pot it came in as the roots had grown into and around the drainage holes.
Shocking lack of care by an RHS place!
Main photo of the different type (the flowers are different) and extra of the other one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.