Poppy Field

I had a day out of the office today for a jolly conference at Newbury race course. Once the serious bits were out of the way (i.e. how our business line is doing, and where it is going), we had a bit of fun making a Mexican Train: picture if you can 250 business people holding rails made out of tightly rolled up newspaper passing a ball up and down the room... difficult I know.

The Keynote speaker was Professor Greg Whyte, a former Olympian, who among other things trains stars for Sports Relief challenges. He coached David Walliams for his swim along the River Thames, as well as a cross channel swim - as well as swimming along. It was a very interesting and thought provoking talk.

On the way home, I deliberately took the cross country route in the hope of seeing a poppies or other interesting landscape opportunities. I already had some shots of the race course in my "back pocket" as a blip backup, but did not need it as just outside Basingstoke I saw this field full of poppies, and even better a layby to park in!

Try looking large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.