The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Sisterly Love

For today's challenge - siblings.

This wasn't the shot I wanted to do. The other thing was related to another "sister" type ornament my little sister gave me previously but since that is still in a box somewhere and the first moment I got to blip tonight was about 11:51pm I was somewhat pushed to pick something quick.

I think my sister gave this to me when I was her bridesmaid in 2006.

So I love my sister, truly I do and as we have grown up I think we generally have a much better relationship. I totally resented her growing up and often we were compared and contrasted as you do with one lovely blonde child and then one ginger (the ginger being me, of course).

I think what I realised when we were adults was that she had almost the same thing in terms of feeling often compared to me - I think it was good old sibling positioning at work.

Now, here we are, adults living 400 or so miles apart and I often miss her and wish we were closer. I also completely miss her adorable little children and thank goodness she chooses to blip as often as she can. My sibling can be found here.

Anyways bed is calling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.