Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

At the Arrowtown Market …..

….. ….. ….. this morning; a quiet patch.
Arrowtown was absolutely manic this morning. The CBD (if Arrowtown is big enuf to actually have one) streets were closed, the large parking area below the town was also closed and was filled with stalls. And there were seamless people everywhere. The place was fair pulsing!

My friend M. from the Village & I roamed the stalls and she bought the most fabulous Gotland sheepskin rug you can imagine. Long and shaggy and many shades of grey; maybe more than 59. It’s awesome. We stopped and had a coffee in the next street up and people watched for a bit.
I then went to the whitebait (NZ delicacy, maybe Google it) stall and bought 2 enormous whitebait fritters for my neighbour; he’d requested them. He’d never make it to the market with his walker - he’ll be 91 next Tuesday. Incredible fellow.

Then my nephew & wife & I went out to Gibbston Valley Winery for a rather slap-up lunch. A&A have been doing the rounds of some of the best eateries and have had a great time. I think they’d like to live down here. Fingers crossed!
They had lunch at The Dishery yesterday with my daughter.
They dropped me off home and I did some chores and brought the washing in etc. I did rather feel as though I’d come down to earth with a bump!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.