luhardy

By luhardy

Being in your season

I woke up to a video call from a friend who was currently in a 12hr All Night Prayer time with the students at Bethel.

She’d phoned me so I could experience just for a moment what was going on in the room.

Ah it was so precious and just for this moment I felt the thick presence of the Lord swirling around filling every person and lapping over them with His love.

I also saw another 2 texts from different students telling me that Leslie had honoured me at the start of the night and was I watching the livestream?

I’d had the privilege of pioneering 3 different All Night Prayer times over the school year last year. They were the most profound and special times which I will remember for the rest of my life.

As I sit here on my brother’s sofa in Sweden, I sent this snippet of emotions in a text to a friend:
“It’s weird coz I wanna cry, but tears can’t come out.
But it’s raining outside, so the sky is crying for me.
Oh how my heart longs to be back there right now.
But how I get the gift of being here.

Such a weird tention hey.”

I’ve absolutely loved this unexpected season here in Europe.
But I do long for the day that I get to be back home in the states, running with prayer all the prayer things there once again.

But until then, I will be thankful & faithful with the gift of my present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.