memento

By memento

Metro mobility with style

On a mission-the rear rack of his battery assisted three-wheeler is packed with bags from Target and the grocery store. I even see the top of a Corona six pack sticking out (you'll have to trust me on that, he is moving very rapidly and I tried to intercept him while waiting for a red light) He turns into the parking lot of the senior apartment complex, parks his three wheeler, gathers his bags and walks briskly but with a limp to the front door. Aaah, I get it. Myrtle is coming for a candlelight dinner and he's cooking.

You know those grocery carts that have the gigantic plastic cars in the front so little kids can pretend to drive through the isles while you're filling the shopping cart above? I think they are incredibly irritating.

I did it. I baked the long promised lemon polenta cake today; only half recipe though. How did I not know about or ever used almond meal in baking before?
YUM.

Tomorrow morning at 7:30 my two big boyfriends arrive for the 4th of July weekend. I can't wait, it's been ages since woodsy walks and slobbery kisses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.