Yvonnedailypic

By Yvonnedailypic

Potternewton parkrun and RSPB St Aidens

Potternewton parkrun was an ideal run for hill training. Definitely the toughest parkrun that I have done for a long time. Very good paths with some tough inclines that sapped my energy, but the weather could not have been better. A friendly bunch, with a music man playing 'I'm still standing ', at the summit if the worst hill, made it achievable and enjoyable. I ran it all, so my slowest time in a while of 34:50 felt like a success.

After a vegi sausage breakfast made by C, we visited the RSPB reserve at St Aidens.  The highlights were hearing the haunting bellow of Bittern, seeing a Bearded reedling, and following a Kestrel hunting, then feasting on a vole. Pure moments of joy! See extra for the other birds we heard. So delighted that we went.

After nearly 20000 steps the evening trip to Wagamamas with C and G, for food was a perfect end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.