Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Work party day

We have 3-4 work parties a year to tidy up the communal areas on the site and today was one of them.  I enjoy these as it is a chance to meet other plot holders and to see bits of the site that I don't walk past on a regular basis.
It was wet and miserable and only 5 of us showed up, but we still managed to:
- do a major trim of the  hedge on the Southern boundary 
- ⁠sort out the burning pile 
- ⁠cleared the gutters and the weeds around the shop
- ⁠tidied up the previous compost heap
The blip shows the hedge and Matthew mowing the grass for the second time after all the trimmings has been transported to the bonfire site.
I had taken a pack lunch, so just stayed there and spent most of the afternoon weeding on my own plot.  Yesterday I was working in a t-shirt, but today I needed my winter hat, hoodie and fleece lined coat - where did spring go? Brought the luffas back home as well as I don't think they like the cold.
PS remembered that the missing label should say horseradish. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.