Beinghere

By Beinghere

Travelling in Style

We walked at Gillingshill Nature Reserve this morning, and on returning to the car a cyclist was playing on the grass, throwing a ball for his dog. After Geordie got in the car the dog returned to its transport, jumping in and waiting for a treat. The cyclist explained that he’d bought a cargo bike and made the wooden dog carrier. They cycle all over the countryside, stopping regularly for some ball chasing and treats.
I was happy to spot the swans at the reservoir, away off in the corner where they usually nest. The only other birds were four coots. The primroses were looking at their best, and the bluebells are starting to flower.

What’s been Good about my Day:
I enjoyed the quiet after such a full day yesterday.
Read the rest of my book, “I am The Messenger” by Markus Zusak, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Felt good after a mindfulness meditation.
Cleaned out and refilled the bird bath, then watched from my bedroom as the birds enjoyed the fresh water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.