IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Hoy High Lighthouse

As part of a fiendishly previously developed plan the Hoy High Lighthouse is not even on the Island of Hoy.  Early navigators truly struggled with this; the same can be said for the A953 which is a more-than-curious spur road in Banff.  And don’t get me started on the Wick gyratory system. 
 
A good useable morning so I was out sowing more grass seed and excavating an old gunnera – Semtex would have been easier.  CMC was over at the bolt hole on similar duties.  I am now departing to pick her up at the Stromness pierhead.  I have made two individual asparagus bakes and will pop them in the oven when we are back at HQ.  I lit the stove at the back of two and outside it is still bum freezingly cold.  There is no other meteorological term that is adequate.  I may pop inside the oven too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.