Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Only One Fox Cub …

… and I doubt he’d been told about humans by his Mum yet. He popped up out of the den, looked at me and then kept going back in before coming out to check he wasn’t seeing things. I hope he has a playmate, seems a bit sad that he was alone. I shall go there again regularly and set up a night camera to see what is going on. What a lovely surprise though, after a recovery day having arrived home at 01:30 this morning. Poor David had to stay up to collect us from the station. The cats were delighted to see me and Nexy was glued to me all night purring loudly! Preston seems to be walking well on his huge cast, he’s such a patient little fella, he has changed character completely. Before his current situation he was an aloof teenager, now he craves attention without wanting to be out of his cage where he feels safe after his operation.

Huge thanks for your enthusiasm for the Norway Reflections yesterday. We were lucky with the lack of wind.

Hope you all had a great weekend and I shall catch up with you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.