rogier64

By rogier64

A Thistle

I choose for this one of a thistle instead of this blip that didn't make it (and another Diamonds On My Windscreen here).

The diamond Blip is more personal, because of all the great memories the vignettes reminded me of. It is something I always saw when driving that car. But the windshield was broken and had to be replaced. So the "diamonds" are gone now.
The vignettes are for the beautiful country of Switzerland, where I spent a lot of great times in the mountains.

I choose for the thistle, because I really like the shape, the colors, the details and the lighting. If you look in large you still can see the small drops of water of the dawn. This was taken at a botanical garden, not far from my house.

I think it is a Echinops bannaticus. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.