TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sunday

A lazy morning then off down the A9 to Dunning to the Kirkstyle for a meal with my brother and SIL and niece Rachel, Laura, Dave and Cameron. Ben had something in with his drama he thought but when he got there it wasn’t on till next Sunday!!!

The meal was at 1 but we didn’t get the food till 2:30!! We were upstairs from the main restaurant but the folks that came in after us got their food before us, quite a bit before actually. I asked twice and the young staff weren’t really on the ball looking after their clientele. When it did come there wasn’t an apology. The older waitress arrived and I said to her about the long wait and she did apologise then we got three coffees on the house . Three coffees…..

Pluses, The food was good, we had a big table and area to ourselves for the duration and we had a lot of chat. I didn’t leave a tip which normally would do as we were obviously forgotten about. I was stuck in the inside of the table so otherwise would have been nipping down to see what going on and also Laura my daughter Hates any type of confrontation however civilised it is!

We got home around 5, had a cuppa and went for a walk up Buckie Braes. The birdsong was amazing and having this Merlin App I now know what they are apart from the obvious.

I was absolutely exhausted by 9 as had not slept well the night before so an early night.

This is the view in my street . The blossom strong against the dark sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.