South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

When?

It's always a bit of a puzzle as to when the bottle brush outside our back window will burst into flower - it's looking ready to go and I'm guessing it will be this weekend as we're due high temperatures and humidity....it usually flowers some time in July, but we've had such cool weather this year. I thought I would blip it in its unopened state and then again when it flowers - hopefully by Monday!

Went shopping and then to visit an elderly friend. She was exhausted thanks to thoughtless family who landed on her and let her wait on them hand and foot for days - I can't believe the selfishness of some people.

Another afternoon of Wimbledon viewing in prospect - I do hope Lisicki goes through as I love her positive, happy attitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.