Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Tummy Time

I make no apologies for posting another blip of Lili. Of course, we’re totally besotted by her, but she’s also such a wonderful subject for photography. 

Today, there’s a couple of ‘Tummy Time’ shots - Lili on her tummy raising her head to look around. Of course, this means Nanna also has to lie down on the floor to take the photo - which Lili finds quite amusing I think! 

I’m not sure whether we ever considered ‘tummy time’ to be a ‘thing’ when we were young parents, though I definitely have photos of the boys in similar positions. Now, it’s part and parcel of a daily exercise routine to help develop strength in supporting the head. Daniel and Solveig have a phone App where feeding times and naps and play times are all noted down - it’s helping them to set routines and see patterns of progress. We just got on with things, I suppose. There are cameras, a sock that monitors temperature, oxygen levels etc …… They are the most wonderful parents - please don’t think that technology has taken over from spontaneity and love. I’m not sure whether having instant access to internet searches on things like cradle cap makes life earlier or not - but what I’d have given for the car seat that swivels round and pulls out to make popping them into the car so much easier! 

It’s been so lovely to have them staying, the house full of baby things and Lili sounds.  And it’s been good for them - the realisation that going away with a baby is actually doable! 

Thanks so much for your kind response to yesterday’s family photo.  I’m not sure which of today’s shots I like best, but in the end, I just can’t resist those eyes ….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.