Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

In the clouds

“The rain in Spain falls mainly on the plane.” No it doesn’t; it falls, at least today, on northern Catalonia and the eastern Pyrenees. Normally, I can see a mountain out of the window, but the clouds are right down and it is pouring. It has been all day as we drove back from the Spanish coast. The rain is really welcome and is set to continue for a few days. We stopped on the way back at a Spanish supermarket to stock up on some things that are either cheaper in Spain or not available in France. For some reason, laundry products are much cheaper. I also bought anchovies, fruit compote, some frozen fish and nuts. Back home, I decided to read some of my book which I was not able to read much of over the weekend as I had not taken the right glasses with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.