Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Ronde Van Calderdale.

The Ronde Van Calderdale, also know as The RVC, took place yesterday. The RVC is a ride designed to mimic the cobbled challenge of Flanders, a renowned event in the cycling world.

The full route includes 14 cobbled climbs in the 74 miles covered and, naturally, offers incredible scenery in the Kirklees and Calderdale districts of Yorkshire.

Cobbled climbs include the rather infamous Trooper Lane and Shibden Wall, amongst many others. I decided I would walk over to the top of The Shibden Wall for my blip today. I have included the signpost directing the riders towards the upcoming, equally steep and cobbled, descent. I'd rather go up The Wall several times than take on that down hill!!

Massive congratulations to all who finished yesterday especially given the torrential rain that lasted the entire morning. Not pleasant...and sure will have made for super slippy cobbles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.