Winsford

By Winsford

Reflections

I was due to be at HazelH's tonight for book group but unfortunately HazelH isn't well and so it was cancelled.  Hopefully she will start feeling better very soon. 

The weather also took a turn for the worse and so I stayed indoors and caught up with various administrative tasks. 

I ventured briefly out to my shed and took a photo of trays and pots - hopefully there will be signs of growth soon. 

I also had Gaelic Class #1 which started shortly  after the (then) First Minister's announcement. The teacher wisely steered us away from talking about politics and instead we spoke about food and strange things we had tried. I thought my "cas circe" (chicken foot) might be the most bizarre but that was trumped by  "cnumhean càmhail" (camel hooves) . Neither of us are inclined to repeat the experience ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.